Tag // Who Am I?

Who Am I Tag.png

Hello. I am Tired.

I am running on about 2-4 hours of sleep so get ready for a mess!

I was tagged by Jillian @ Jillian The Bookish Butterfly! Thank you lovely for continually thinking of me while I was on my big break!

Cloud Separation

The Questions

1. If your life were a book genre, what would it be?

Contemporary I suppose, lots of drama that’s for sure!

RHONY sonja daily drama.gif

Icon Separation

2. What villain from a book do you identify with the most?

a conjuring of light shades of magic SOM│HollandShades of Magic Trilogy│V. E. Schwab

I get how being abused can turn you into a monster. Is it an excuse? Absolutely not, but I get it.

There are times in my life that I look back on and think Fuck, you were a mess and an absolute asshole“.

When you’re already in hell, it’s easy to become the devil.

lucifer thank you drink wouldn't understand.gif

Icon Separation

3. What protagonist are you most similar to?

far from you│SophieFar From You│Tess Sharpe

I’ve mentioned it before, but to reiterate, Sophie is the character I have seen most of my identities in.

I understood Sophie almost immediately when reading Far From You and felt every emotion alongside her.

the seven husbands of evelyn hugo│Evelyn HugoThe Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo│Taylor Jenkins Reid

I get Evelyn’s hunger for more, how fiercely protective she is, how adamant she is in doing what is right for herself first and foremost.

People can call that selfish all they want but after spending so much of my life putting myself last, I refuse to do that any longer.

Icon Separation

4. Which book did you connect with in the past that you no longer do?

I’m not really sure, I haven’t reread any old favourites for a while so it’s hard to choose for certain.

leonardo dedcaprio shrug.gif

Icon Separation

5. What recent book read would you love to be a character in?

all out anthologyThis is hard because I’ve been reading predominately contemporaries the last few months and I’m never big on wanting to be someone in a contemporary since I’m kinda already in one?

So I’m going to pick a short story from an anthology instead.

│Every Shade of RedAll Out│Elliot Wake

I wanna be part of Robin’s queer af gang.

Icon Separation

6. How do your reading habits show off your personality?

teen wolf stiles highlighting.gifHighlighting all the quotes!!

Being a bit of a mess!

Never getting to read my owned books because I’m always distracted by library loans.

I used to read multiple books at once because ADHD and I’ve not done that for a while but maybe I should go back to that?

I don’t know I seemed to enjoy the act of reading a lot more when I had a variety to choose from depending on my mood instead of forcing myself to slog through one book until the end, especially when it’s a book with heavy topics. Sometimes I need a little break, I think.

Icon Separation

7. What book taught you something about yourself?

All of them??? I don’t know. Every book teaches me something.

More recently though?

girl made of starsGirl Made of Stars│Ashley Herring Blake

This book taught me that love and family are complicated and it’s easy to love a monster when you don’t know they’re a monster. I don’t think that was meant to be the lesson of this book but that’s what I took away from it.

And also you should probably cut out family who do like top tier terrible things…like rape. Was that the lesson of the book? Also probably not.

And forgiveness should always be on the victim’s terms. End of. That’s it.

bad romanceBad Romance│Heather Demetrios

This book was a reminder for me of what abuse looks like because sometimes when you’re in it, it’s hard to see what you’re experiencing for what it is. It exposed someone of the things that my step-dad for what they were, which was abuse and gas-lighting.

Lightning Separation

I tag;

  1. Avery @ Red Rocket Panda
  2. Silvia @ Silvia Reads Books
  3. Amber @ Ambsreads
  4. Shealea @ That Bookshelf Bitch
  5. Steff @ Little Booky Nook

Cloud & Lightning Separation

What are your reading habits?
What book do you no longer connect with?

BlogGoodreadsInstagramTwitterTumblr

Sign Off

 

11 thoughts on “Tag // Who Am I?

  1. Oooh, Girl Made of Stars, i wanna read that one.
    Really like all the books you mentioned. Not that i read them, but they do sound interesting and some were already on my list 🙂

    Whenever i come across a well written villain i usually find myself trying to understand why they are like that.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.